As a result, this means the first Skyclave Apparition left the battlefield before it's first ability resolved, so the opponent doesn't get any token, but their creature still get's exiled: I don't think I have a copy of God-Eternal Oketra, but I think it'd be worth considering in the future. In OP first scenario the ability would reset since it would be a new omnath which had its own ability not resolved yet. When a object refers to itself it refers only to itself and no other object with the same name. since the if clause checks how many times it has resolved it will always trigger, even if it has already been put on the stack three times. Your returned omnath would give you the 1st 2nd and 3rd landfall triggers again. Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. HOWEVER. This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC Rebound (If you cast this spell from your hand, exile it as it resolves. See cards from the most recent sets and discover what players just like you are saying about them. Join us discussing news, tournaments, gameplay, deckbuilding, strategy, lore, fan art, cosplay, and more. … What happens if I resolve 3 of them, then Ephemerate Omnath with the last one still on the stack? by Archon_Bel, Golos As far as I understand the rules, Scenario 1 works, but Scenario 2 doesn't. Browse through cards from Magic's entire history. this isn't an intervening if that defines the trigger condition; it is a condition that can only be checked on resolution. Also, here are some suggestions. Can you use Ephemerate to cheat in a manifested non-creature card the same way you can with Cloudshift? Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Rebound (If you cast this spell from your hand, exile it as it resolves. 9/25/2020 If Skyclave Apparition leaves the battlefield before its first ability resolves, the ability still exiles the target permanent. Effective April 17, 2020 Introduction This document is the ultimate authority for Magic: The Gathering® competitive game play. So, a 4th trigger from the same Omnath (before blinking) would not do anything. Scenario 1: I have resolved three of Omnath's landfall abilities this turn. First note: The ability is worded so that it always triggers, it checks on resolution if it does anything. … by paperponcho, The Walls Of Pramikon The Skyclave Apparition exiled by Ephemerate and the one returned by it are completely different creatures with no relation to eachother, even though they are represented by the same card: Rules: Exile target creature you control, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control. I think my reasoning for not including either of them or other bounce creatures is because I'd rather have flicker effects like Restoration Angel, Ephemerate, or Soulherder to get more mileage out of my value creatures without having to recast them. (Rulings from Skyclave Apparition) Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist. Degenerate Allies (SOME turn 3 kills listed). Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Would the 2 CMC creature be exiled under the Skyclave Apparition as well as the 3 CMC creature? Thanks for taking an interest in the deck. I might be wrong, but it believe it would work this way for flickers too. by Starsky2814, Golos' Miracle Shop Scenario 2: With Omnath in play I resolve a [[Scapeshift]], fetching 4 lands and putting 4 Omnath triggers onto the stack. To it to refer to any ability the text would need to be something like "if its the first time a landfall ability" (which would not work since Landfall is not a keyword ability) or "abilities for cards named Omnath, Locus of X", So in your scenario (2 omnaths) you would get 8 life. What happens if I resolve 3 of them, then Ephemerate Omnath with the last one still on the stack? When you manifest a card, you put it onto the battlefield face down.23 1 Description 2 Rules 3 Rulings 4 Card that interacts with manifested cards 5 Examples 6 References Flavorwise, manifest represents Ugin's draconic magic from Tarkir's past, rooted in concealment and deception. 6/14/2019 Once the exiled creature returns, it's considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. A diverse community of players devoted to Magic: the Gathering, a trading card game ("TCG") produced by Wizards of the Coast and originally designed by Richard Garfield. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. It consists of a series of numbered rules followed by a glossary. Both versions of the card can now be used in pauper. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost.